Home‎ > ‎

Training

Upcoming Training Dates in Foothills District  http://www.foothillsbsa.org/training
 

2012-2013 Training Schedule - Keep watching - courses may be added or re-scheduled!

Date TimeCourseLocation
TBADen Chief TrainingMt. Paran North - Allgood Rd.
Sat, Aug 11, 2012The Trainer's EDGE 
Sat, Aug 25, 2012BALOOMcFarlane Park
Sat, Sep 15, 2012 8am-7pm

Foothills Youth Leader Training

Return registration form available in Chicken Sheet before Sept. 5th, 2012

McFarlane Park
Sun, Sep 16, 2012

BCOLS session #1
Register Online

 

 
Thu, Sep 20 - 6:15pm (before Roundtable)Troop Committee Challenge 
Thu, Sep 20, 2012 - 6:15 - 9:30 pm

SALT Series (#1 of 3) Scoutmaster & ASM Training

Register Online

RSBC*

Sat, Sep 22, 2012 8:30-2:00 pm

*This Council Wide training date hosted by Foothills District Training Staff.

For additional training dates in metro Atlanta, please visithttp://www.atlantabsa.org/

Cub Scout Leader Training - Position Specific - Pack Committee Chairs & Assistants, Pack Trainers, Cubmasters & Assistants, Den Leaders & Assistants (Tiger, Wolf, Bear, Webelos) This is Scouting, Youth Protection

Register Online

VSC- Volunteer Service Center (Scout Shop)* 1800 Circle 75 Parkway Atlanta GA 30339 (770) 988-9912
Sun, Sep 23, 2012

BCOLS session #2

 

 
Thu, Sep 27, 2012 - 6:15 - 9:30 pm

SALT Series (#2 of 3) Scoutmaster & ASM Training

Register Online

RSBC*
Fri Sep 28 - Sun Sep 30, 2012

Wood Badge Weekend #1

Register Online

Bert Adams
Thu, Oct 4, 2012 - 6:15 - 9:30 pm

SALT Series (#3 of 3) Scoutmaster & ASM Training

Register Online

RSBC*
Sat, Oct 6 - Sun, Oct 7BCOLS Campout 
Fri, Oct 19 - Sun, Oct 21ITOLS/OWLS - Intro to Outdoor Leader Skills & Outdoor Webelos Leader Skills Register Online 
Fri Oct 19 - Sun Oct 21, 2012Wood Badge Weekend #2Bert Adams

*RSBC - Roswell Street Baptist Church. Lower level (off Aviation Rd.) MAP

**Council Course, at the Atlanta Area Council Volunteer Service Center (aka "Scout Shop") MAP

Additional training opportunities abound! Don't let your schedule keep you from getting trained - check with our neighbor districts.

Comments